Academic staff  

Yahaya Alhassan

Assistant Head of Academic Operations

yahaya.alhassan@sunderland.ac.uk

Azmat Firdous

Lecturer (PG Business)

azmat.firdous@sunderland.ac.uk

Muhammad Azam

Lecturer (PG Business)

muhammad.azam@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr.Sahidi Bilan

Senior Lecturer/Programme Manager (UG Business)

sahidi.bilan@sunderland.ac.uk

Larry Jones-Esan

Lecturer (UG Business)

larry.jones-esan@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Mohamed Hawela  

Lecturer (UG Business)

mohamed.hawela@sunderland.ac.uk

Francis Kuagbela

Senior Lecturer/Programme Manager (Finance)

francis.kuagbela@sunderland.ac.uk

Peter Mogaji

Lecturer (Finance)

peter.mogaji@sunderland.ac.uk

Dirisa Mulindwa

Assistant Head of Academic Operations

dirisa.mulindwa@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Vipin Nadda

Lecturer (Tourism & Hospitality)

vipin.nadda@sunderland.ac.uk

Blerton Hyseni

Senior Lecturer/Programme Manager (Tourism & Hospitality)

blerton.hyseni@sunderland.ac.uk

Benjamin Olusola Ajibade 

Senior Lecturer/Programme Manager (UG Nursing)

benjamin.ajibade@sunderland.ac.uk

Dr Audrey Callum

Senior Lecturer/Programme Manager (PG Nursing)

audrey.callum@sunderland.ac.uk

Shepherd Ziko

Senior Lecturer/Programme Manager (Health and Social Care)

shepherd.ziko@sunderland.ac.uk

 

Professional and Support staff

  

Alan Hardie

Director of University of Sunderland in London

alan.hardie@sunderland.ac.uk

Allison Young Head of Academic Operations allison.young@sunderland.ac.uk
Jonny Emmerson Head of Student Administration and Systems jonny.emmerson@sunderland.ac.uk
Jilani Balusu Student Administration Manager jilani.balusu@sunderland.ac.uk
Edward Vreca Student Administration Team Leader edward.vreca@sunderland.ac.uk
Student Administration Team Student Administration Team studentadmin-london@sunderland.ac.uk
W. Wouter Bouwer  IT Manager wouter.bouwer@sunderland.ac.uk
Jelena Miljanic Head of Recruitment and Admissions jelena.miljanic@sunderland.ac.uk 
Admissions Team Admissions Team admissions-london@sunderland.ac.uk
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment recruitment-london@sunderland.ac.uk
Ruth Wilson Head of Services for Students and Marketing ruth.wilson@sunderland.ac.uk
Bright Amponsah Student Relations Manager bright.amponsah@sunderland.ac.uk
The Gateway Team The Gateway Team gateway-london@sunderland.ac.uk
Lewis Ryan Assistant Student Relations Manager l.ryan@sunderland.ac.uk
Student Engagement Team Student Engagement Team student.engagement-london@sunderland.ac.uk
Sarina Akhtar

Student Recruitment Support Officer

sarina.akhtar@sunderland.ac.uk

Nancy Bradley

Health and Wellbeing Manager (Career Break)

nancy.bradley@sunderland.ac.uk

Mehves Kayani-Hogan Librarian

mehves.kayani-hogan@sunderland.ac.uk

Alice McDougall

Careers, Employability and Enterprise Manager (Career Break)

alice.mcdougall@sunderland.ac.uk

June Whittall Finance Manager

june.whittall@sunderland.ac.uk

Campus Support

Business Support Services Team

campus.support-london@sunderland.ac.uk

Ilona Lewicka HR Adviser ilona.lewicka@sunderland.ac.uk